top of page


Working together, with Jesus beside us, to achieve our full potential.

Gnosall St Lawrence CE Primary School is part of St Bartholomew’s CE Multi-Academy Trust. Our school joined the MAT on 1st March 2021. Annual accounts and information relating to the Directors and Members are published on the Trust’s website. The link below will take you to the MAT’s governance page.

Gnosall St Lawrence CE Primary School is locally governed by a Local Governing Board (LGB).


Chair of the LGB: Mrs Samantha Harris -

Vice Chair of the LGB: Miss Fiona Redman

Headteacher: Miss Kirsten Sweet

LGBs deal with all operational matters with specific focus on Teaching and Learning, Christian distinctiveness and Health and Safety; strategic issues (including Trust wide policies) are considered by the Trust Board.

​The only LGB sub-committee in operation is the Governors’ Pay Committee which will consist of any three non-staff Governors without a conflict of interest. The LGB Pay Committee will agree a Chair for the meeting. They will consider matters relating to the pay of school staff (not including the HT or Assistant Heads (AHT)).

Trust staff pay matters (those relating to the CEO and the Director of Finance and Operations (DFO)), and leadership pay matters (HT/AHT) are considered by the Directors’ Pay Committee and is therefore not a matter for the Gnosall St Lawrence LGB.

​All our Governors have voting rights.

Our LGB Governors

Miss Kristen Sweet - Ex Officio

Ms Claire Gilchrist-Hawke - Parent

Miss Fiona Redman - Parent / Vice Chair 

Mrs Carol Sheratt - Staff

Rev Alison Hudson - Foundation

Ms Rachael Bennion - Foundation

Mrs Sarah Shaw - Foundation

Mr Paul Berry - Appointed

Mrs Samantha Harris - Appointed / Chair

Mrs Lynn Malone - Appointed 

Mrs Mary Witts - Appointed 

Mr Grenville Knight - Appointed Governor


In addition, the CEO or any Director can attend a meeting of the Local Governing Board and will count towards the quorum and have a vote.

Governor Attendance
bottom of page